Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 華潤電力控股有限公司 China Resources Power Holdings Company Limited

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance)
(Stock Code: 836)

## CHANGE OF VENUE OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING TO BE HELD ON 2 DECEMBER 2024

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") and the notice of the extraordinary general meeting (the "Notice") of China Resources Power Holdings Company Limited (the "Company") both dated 13 November 2024, and the form of proxy (the "Proxy Form") regarding the extraordinary general meeting of the Company to be held on Monday, 2 December 2024 at 3:00 p.m. (the "EGM"). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular and the Notice unless the context requires otherwise.

The Board hereby announces that the venue of the EGM will be changed to 24th Floor, Admiralty Center Tower 1, Admiralty, Hong Kong due to administrative reason.

Save for the change of venue of the EGM, all information and content set out in the Circular, the Notice and the Proxy Form, including, among others, the date and the time of the EGM, the book closure period for the register of members and the resolutions to be considered at the EGM, remain unchanged. The Proxy Form remains valid and the Shareholders are not required to re-submit the Proxy Form if they have already done so.

Shareholders who wish to attend the EGM in person are advised to pay attention to the aforementioned change of the EGM venue.

By order of the Board
China Resources Power Holdings
Company Limited
SHI Baofeng
Chairman

Hong Kong, 22 November 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises three executive Directors, namely Mr. SHI Baofeng (Chairman), Mr. ZHANG Junzheng and Mr. SONG Kui; four non-executive Directors, namely Mr. ZHOU Bo, Mr. ZHANG Yingzhong, Mr. CHEN Guoyong and Mr. LI Chuanji; and four independent non-executive Directors, namely Ms. LEUNG Oi-sie, Elsie, Dr. CH'IEN Kuo Fung, Raymond, Mr. SO Chak Kwong, Jack and Mr. YANG Yuchuan.