Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



華潤電力控股有限公司 China Resources Power Holdings Company Limited

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance)
(Stock Code: 836)

APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND MEMBER OF BOARD COMMITTEE

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Director(s)") of China Resources Power Holdings Company Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") is pleased to announce that Mr. ZENG Jun ("Mr. ZENG") has been appointed as a non-executive Director and a member of the audit and risk committee of the Company (the "Audit and Risk Committee") with effect from 18 February 2025.

Mr. ZENG, aged 51, has been appointed as a non-executive Director and a member of the Audit and Risk Committee in February 2025. He currently serves as a designated external director of business units of China Resources Group, an external director of China Resources Longdation Company Limited and an external director of China Resources Capital Holdings Company Limited. He works in China Resources Corporate Service (Shenzhen) Limited. Mr. ZENG had served in the Office of the National Audit Office and the Guangzhou Special Commissioner's Office of the National Audit Office of the People's Republic of China. He joined China Resources Group in February 2013 and has successively served in China Resources (Holdings) Company Limited as the corporate management director of the audit and supervision department, the assistant general manager and the deputy general manager of the audit department. Mr. ZENG has obtained a Bachelor's Degree in Economics and a Master's Degree in Business Administration from Sun Yat-sen University, China. He is a member of the Chinese Institute of Certified Public Accountants and holds the title of Senior Auditor as well as the qualification of Certified Internal Auditor.

Pursuant to the written confirmation with the Company, Mr. ZENG has no fixed term of service with the Company and will be subject to retirement and re-election at the next annual general meeting and shall then be subject to rotational retirement and re-election requirements at general meetings of the Company pursuant to the articles of association of the Company. Mr. ZENG will not receive any director's fee from the Company. His remuneration as a non-executive Director will be determined by the Board under the authority granted at the annual general meeting and with reference to his duties and responsibility with the Company.

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. ZENG does not have any interests in the shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

Save as disclosed above, Mr. ZENG has confirmed that (i) he has and had no other relationships with any directors, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company; (ii) he does not currently hold any other position with the Company or any of its subsidiaries; (iii) he did not hold any directorship in other Hong Kong or overseas listed public companies in the last three years; (iv) there are no other matters relating to the aforesaid appointment that need to be brought to the attention of holders of securities of the Company; and (v) there is no other information relating to the aforesaid appointment to be disclosed pursuant to any of the requirements of Rule 13.51(2)(h) to 13.51(2)(v) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board takes this opportunity to extend a warm welcome to Mr. ZENG for his appointment.

By order of the Board
China Resources Power Holdings Company Limited
SHI Baofeng
Chairman

Hong Kong, 18 February 2025

As at the date of this announcement and after the aforesaid change, the Board of the Company comprises three executive Directors, namely Mr. SHI Baofeng (Chairman), Mr. WANG Bo and Mr. SONG Kui; four non-executive Directors, namely Mr. ZHOU Bo, Mr. ZHANG Yingzhong, Mr. LI Chuanji and Mr. ZENG Jun; and four independent non-executive Directors, namely Ms. LEUNG Oi-sie, Elsie, Dr. CH'IEN Kuo Fung, Raymond, Mr. SO Chak Kwong, Jack and Mr. YANG Yuchuan.